MetaCentrum (MetaVO) - Virtual Organization

20. 6. 2022: ESFRI Open Session Invitation
30. 6. 2022...
18. 4. 2022: MetaCenter grid seminar 2022 invitation
10. 5. 2022 Prague...
11. 3. 2022: New clusters in MetaCentrum
2 clusters, 3264 CPU cores and 80x GPU NVIDIA A40...
8. 3. 2022: Kubernetes webinar invitation
18. 3. 2022 1 PM, ZOOM platform...
24.6.2022 2-4PM: Scheduled maintenance of the MetaCentrum Cloud
Stress tests...
2.6.2022: HW upgrade of the following disk arrays: /storage/praha1/ = /storage/vestec1-elixir/
capacity, redundancy, and speed increase...
23.5.2022: Unplanned power failure in Brno
Outage of MetaCentrum Cloud service, including the zuphux frontend and some CERIT-SC clusters...
13.4.2022 12AM -8PM: Scheduled outage of the MetaCentrum Cloud
Planned power outage in datacenter A510...
Current state
Current state
Application form
Application form








Welcome to the MetaCentrum Virtual Organization portal!

MetaCentrum VO is catch-all virtual organization of the Czech National Grid Organization  MetaCentrum NGI. MetaCentrum operates and manages distributed computing infrastructure consisting of computing and storage resources owned by CESNET as well as resources of co-operative academic centres within the Czech Republic. Users registered in MetaCentrum get access to a wide range of application software and utilities free of charge, for example Matlab, Maple, or Gaussian.

To become a MetaCentrum VO member, complete our application form, please. MetaCentrum membership is free for researchers and students of academic institutions in the Czech Republic, the members of the CESNET association.



mapkaMC_2021_fialova-01 (kopie)



Last changed:2021-12-23 18:17:24